Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

the ‘rehearsal’ day…

sleepy heads...

I know that in their hearts my girls were ready for this busy day but in their bodies they really, really weren’t.

cupcakesWe had a wonderful time at the rehearsal & the dinner.

Trish & Ambersorry for the blurs…but I was so happy that my girl got this picture of the best helping team possible.  Trisha and Amber worked their tails off from the moment they arrived…and even before.

carnival themeTrish helped plan planned the carnival theme…complete with live gold fish.

It was fun, delightful and beautiful.  ~oh ya, and the dinner was completely yummy….

reahearsal dinner pics

reahearsal dinner pics

reahearsal dinner pics

reahearsal dinner pics

reahearsal dinner pics

reahearsal dinner pics

reahearsal dinner pics

the rehearsal

the rehearsal

the boy and the girl...

a boy and his girl~

the boy and his other girl...

a boy and his other girl~

singing happy birthday to the girl....

singing 'happy birthday' to the other girl...

father of the bride...

father of the bride

the guys...

just one of the guys...

awaiting the ceremony...

awaiting a cermony - just a little more than 5 hours away...

August 14, 2009 - Posted by | family

10 Comments »

  1. oh…So much Fun..
    I love what those girls do.
    Congrats on the new daughter.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | August 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. What a fun time! Wishing all of you the best!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | August 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. What a “sweet” party. I know you will have a great time at the wedding.
    Jana

    Comment by Jana | August 14, 2009 | Reply

  4. I absolutey love the rehearsal theme and decorating! I recognize some of your helpers…we must know some of the same folks. Enjoy the wedding and I can’t wait to see the post on that.:)

    Comment by Elise Liptack | August 15, 2009 | Reply

  5. Love it, love it, love it!!!
    What a fun rehearsal theme!
    Such imaginations! I look forward to seeing the
    wedding pictures.

    Comment by Nancy Gurno | August 15, 2009 | Reply

  6. This is impressive…..it looks like the rehearsal dinner was something everyone will remember. The wedding was so beautiful.

    Comment by Arlene | August 16, 2009 | Reply

  7. looks like fun! what a wonderful job you did decorating!!!

    Comment by christina g | August 18, 2009 | Reply

  8. What a charming theme, everything looked gorgeous…I especially love the scrabble tiles, what a great idea!
    Best wishes to the happy couple!
    ~Amanda

    Comment by Amanda | August 19, 2009 | Reply

  9. […] picture board… I enjoy reading looking at the pictures of the Vintage Glam Blog and as I was catching up on the 30+ posts that I’ve missed I decided that I should create a picture board from our own fun wedding rehearsal dinner. […]

    Pingback by picture board… « Tinker Verve | August 21, 2009 | Reply

  10. […] bag of scraps at a thrift store.  The red and white gingham was previously used for the tables at my son’s rehearsal dinner. The feed sacks were passed on to me by my true-blue-farm-girl-cousin Heidi who we are always […]

    Pingback by feed sack~:~shopping bag « Tinker Verve | February 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

