Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

one track mind…

…I can’t seem to think of anything but my son’s wedding.  I can’t imagine what I’m going to be like when my daughters get married and I really do have some responsibilities.

it's a party!I did the flowergirl dresses and, of course, I get to do the rehearsal dinner.  With the help of my great friend Trish, who, for weeks, has been sending me pictures, ideas, picture boards, more ideas {as well as a lot of, buy this ~ order that ~ make this…}…the rehearsal will be a party!   …a fun, beautiful party.

I’m so thankful for Trish and Amber who will join me there on Thursday {my birthday} to help me with the dinner.  I can’t think of a more wonderful way to spend my birthday…nor can I think of a better gift than to have two of my best friends join me for this wonderful occasion.

vintageThis has been a week of excitement intertwined with a bit of  tears.  I’m kind of that way anyway.

We are so happy for our son and we welcomed his bride into our lives the moment we met her.

I’m a fool for anything and everything vintage, except when it is a picture of me…you have to admit though that my ability to match my outfit is pretty impressive!    😉

August 11, 2009 - Posted by | family, friends

7 Comments »

  1. . . . and your ability to match with Andrew, as well. I wouldn’t classify anything with you in it as vintage quite yet, though.

    Comment by Deb Shirley | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Vintage or no vintage I’m scared of Ben’s mustache;)

    Comment by amberrose | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Lookin’ forward to a GREAT PaRtY! The sign turned out great! I LOVE helping you (bossing you around).. it’s MY treat! We shoud GO into business as party planners..
    oh wait.. you moved AWAY, thats right!
    P.S. I need a serving bowl for my pasta salad. I dont have a thing to put it in.

    Comment by LaTeDa | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. Our love and congratulations to you and to Andrew & Jackie
    wish we could be there for all the fun,and the beautiful wedding, but not possible.
    Enjoy every minute, that will hopefully help you overcome the tears and stress. We love you!

    Comment by Aunt Kaye | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. Congratulations on your son’s wedding! I’ve been following, you’re holding up well! And the dresses were fabulous, I just have a problem thinking that you look old enough to have a son this age getting married!

    It’s so wonderful that you will be getting another daughter, again, all the best!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | August 12, 2009 | Reply

  6. Hi! I’m just popping over from the bake it pretty blog :O) Apparently we share a mutual love for Amanda’s shop!

    What a cute sign! Congratulations on your son’s wedding. My eldest son is only 8, but I’m already teary-eyed thinking about his future wedding!

    Comment by susan the shoppe owner | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. Happy Birthday, sweet friend! I know you must be having a wonderful time right now at the party….the biggest question I have for you is: who is taking care of your birthday cow back home when everyone is joining you at the wedding? See you tomorrow night!
    PS Will you post party pics from tonight? The bridesmaids dresses are beautiful..

    Comment by Lin Grey | August 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

