Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Birds & Blooms

charm~birds&blooms

birds & blooms charm

Liz & I had a great time @ Creation Northwest this past week.  I love spending this time with my girls.  While we were there Lauren came home from her time in Germany so she wasn’t able to go this year. 😦

When I’ve been gone I love to come home and see how my girls {chickens} are doing and my garden.

Here is the rooster that I specifically ordered to 'do the job' and it turns out he's a fryer.  I promise to NOT blog about where he ends up (and the process involved).

Here is the rooster that I specifically ordered to 'do the job' and it turns out he's a fryer. I promise to NOT blog about where he ends up (and the process involved).

chicks

chick

chicks

chicks

They are so funny as they are now trying to find their 'big girl' voices.

They are so funny as they are now trying to find their 'big girl' voices.

squash bloom

squash bloom

blooms

cucumber bloom

strawberry bloom

strawberry bloom

zinnia bloom

zinnia bloom

bloom from herbs

bloom on some of my herbs

hollyhocks

hollyhocks

Something that the pictures don’t show {because I won’t allow it…of course} is that the weeds have taken over.  It’s hard to have a beautiful, weed-free garden when life keeps taking me here and there.

It’s a wonderful thing though when we can overlook the yuck and gunk in our lives and find fascinating beauty.

Where is the beauty that you can bring focus to today that will give you a bit of  joy in an otherwise {possibly} overwhelming life?

July 28, 2009 - Posted by | chickens, garden, my neck of the woods!, soldered charms

3 Comments »

  1. I love your comment on the end!! In these trying times it is easy to focus on only those things. Thanks for reminding us to focus on how good our lives are in Christ!!

    Comment by Laurie | July 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I thought hard about an answer for your question, and one word (or rather person) kept returning to my my mind..my current beauty has to be my marriage..my safe harbor in times of troubled seas.. While the world does seem VERY weedy..I can take refuge in the man God blessed me with:)

    Comment by amberrose | July 30, 2009 | Reply

    • Wow, Amber ~ that’s deep and wonderful!

      Comment by Elaine | July 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

