Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

this one is interesting…

…and a bit fun!

shopping bag

shopping bagI emptied a bag of rice and converted it into a shopping bag.  At my last show I bought a big pile of drapes made out of this glorious red & black, damask fabric.  It really is beautiful.  I’m starting to get quite a collection of this rubber-backed drapery fabric.  Most of it is rich and elegant but the rubber makes it difficult to sew.

Hopefully, I can stick this in my car and remember to take it into the store so that I can save just one plastic bag from going out of the doors.


July 20, 2009 - Posted by | market shopper, sewing

3 Comments »

  1. How clever-you continue to amaze me with your neat ideas!

    Comment by Aunt Kaye | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. this is adorable Elaine!

    Comment by jenny | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. This one is a lot cuter than the ones I use. Good Luck remembering it. I have mine in the back of the car but still forget to bring them into the store. That or I take Nick’s car and the bags are in mine.

    Comment by Maggie | July 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

