Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

a view of my garden~

garden 7/16/09

garden 7/16/09

garden 7/16/09

zinnias that I planted from seed ~ just beginning to bloom

zinnias that I planted from seed ~ just beginning to bloom

I picked my first handful of raspberries yesterday ~ our bushes will yield gallons and gallons...

I picked my first handful of raspberries yesterday ~ our bushes will yield gallons and gallons...

Our garden is very demanding: spring, summer and fall!

It really is one of my favorite places to hangout these days.  Pulling weeds becomes overwhelming but I find it to be so relaxing {when my back doesn’t feel like it’s breaking}.

It’s a great place to:

~think

~plan

~dream

~pray

~…and of course work!

July 16, 2009 - Posted by | my neck of the woods!

3 Comments »

  1. And I will eat 🙂

    How are the tomatoes coming along?? I can’t wait for the fresh salsa 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | July 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. Beautiful Elaine!

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | July 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. WOW! That thing is impressive! I need to paint your thumb green next time I see you 🙂

    Comment by La~Te~Da | July 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

