Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Vintage Barn Sale ’09

If there is a universal rule as to how many pictures you can have in a post, I’m quite certain that I’m going to break it {again} ~ but I just can’t help myself.

ready to hit the road...again

ready to hit the road...again

the first {short} leg of our jouney

the first {short} leg of our journey

1/2 of the Wild Whimsy arrival

1/2 of the Wild Whimsy arrival

Here is Trish‘s arrival with her contribution to the Wild Whimsy booth.

me with Miss CharmingPictures from my booth

my booth

apronsmy booth

charms

Wild Whimsy

Shots from Wild Whimsy

This really is one of the classiest booths represented there…I am a bit bias though.

Wild Whimsy

Wild Whimsy

Trish adding her final touches

Trish adding her final touches

Sharon opens the sale up with prayer - Wow! and what a prayer it was!!!

Sharon opens the sale up with prayer - Wow! and what a prayer it was!!!

the crowd is gathering...

the crowd is gathering...

Sharon & Rolane ring the cowbells as the rope is removedWhat you don’t realize about these pictures that I have to mention here is how amazing it was that I could participate in the prayer time and I could take pictures before the sale…because I WAS READY!   …that’s a first!

random sale pictures

random sale pictures

random sale pictures

random sale pictures

random sale pictures

my neighbors - Chris is just 10 days from her due date

random sale pictures

random sale pictures

a common site

a common site

random sale pictures

random sale pictures

another VERY common site - these are the ones that worked the hardest during the sale

another VERY common site - these are the ones that worked the hardest during the sale

charmed!I love this picture taken by Christina.  She was giving me some tips for my camera.  This was taken with my camera and her lens.

A fun twist on the weekend was joining forces {somewhat} with long-time friends, Trisha & Sarah of Wild Whimsy.  There were 7 of us who camped together Friday night in one trailer and it was wonderful to always have someone to help me out when I needed a hand…especially at the end when they were packed up WAY before me.

July 12, 2009 - Posted by | antique show, show sales

8 Comments »

  1. Elaine,
    What a fun week-end. Your pictures make me think I was there enjoying it with you. (Not ready for the hard work yet, but all the rest is great. Get rested up now.

    Comment by Aunt Kaye | July 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi Elaine,
    Those are wonderful photos!! I would love to have copies if you are wanting to share>>> i thought your booth was AMAZING> I hope I told you that. We will chat!! I can’t wait for September!!!

    Comment by rolane Hopper | July 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. I had such a great time with you (like always!)
    Your pictures are great!
    I look forward to Sept. 🙂 to do it all over again:)
    Much Love friend:)

    La~Te!Da

    Comment by La~Te~Da | July 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. There are definitely not too many pics here… you should post more 🙂

    Wish I could have been there… maybe I’ll be able to scoot over there in the fall!!

    Comment by Lauren | July 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. Great pictures Elaine!. It looks like you had so much fun and your booth looks wonderful!! Such a gorgeous cowgirl you are :!)

    Comment by jenny | July 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. Too fun lady!! NEVER too many pictures..keep em coming!!:)

    Comment by amberrose | July 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. The pictures are wonderful – thanks for sharing.

    Comment by Arlene | July 13, 2009 | Reply

  8. What a fun time! I saw lots of things I would have loved to have, good thing I am so far away! At least right now!

    Your booth looked great! And I agree, not too many pictures at all!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | July 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

