Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I’m going to Rathdrum…

vintagebarnpstr

Today I set up for tomorrow’s show: The Vintage Barn Sale in Rathdrum, ID.  This is my favorite show.  It’s beautiful, country setting is so picturesque and calming.

western aprons

Ok…I know ~ everything is starting to look the same.

western apronI try to avoid repetition, but I just can’t seem to help myself.

IMG_2406

If you think you’re tired of looking @ aprons, guess what? I’m probably even more tired of making them.

aprons in the garden

apron w/ slip

Really though, I have officially run out of shirts that I can make these western aprons with.

Any cowboys or cowgirls out there have any extra shirts they don’t want????

apron

To mix it up a little I took these pictures in the garden…which is growing nicely.

July 9, 2009 - Posted by | antique show, aprons, sewing, vintage{y} apron

2 Comments »

  1. All the best Elaine, I know you will do fabulously!!! and I hope you have lots of fun too!
    Jen

    Comment by jenny | July 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. I can’t wait to hear how your show went, I’m assuming that you’ll share!?

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | July 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

