Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

An apron for the cowgirl in you…

Here is an apron for the serious cowgirl!

close-up

It’s been made with a shirt that belonged to an old cowboy!

cowgirl apron

I’ve layered it with a vintage dresser scarf that has a fun crocheted edge, to give it the look of a slip,

cowgirl apron

and I have given myself an A+ for creativity on this one.

cowgirl apron

Sometimes when I’m working on things like this that, honestly, could go either way, but are full of fun and creativity, I chuckle to myself {a lot}, but Mr T hears those chuckles and that makes him chuckle too!

just imagine…

√…

a fun shot from my garden

July 2, 2009 - Posted by | aprons, garden, sewing, vintage{y} apron

6 Comments »

  1. It’s gorgeous Elaine, I love it!! You are so clever!

    Comment by jenny | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. That’s really cute.

    Comment by Arlene | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. Sooo cute!! And great pictures to boot! (ha ha get it?? boot? oh I’m funny)

    Comment by amberrose | July 3, 2009 | Reply

    • yes! you are indeed funny…

      Comment by Elaine | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  4. I love the apron.
    So Cute..

    Comment by Wendy Girl | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  5. That apron is really cute! I’m not a cowgirl at all, but I would wear that one. Really, too cute.

    Comment by Nichole B. | July 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

