Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

It’s always good to be home….

I’ve been MIA, A being key here – yesterday alone I put 540 miles on my car.

I had to assess my chickens first this morning.

chickens

All eleven are still there. 

chickens

I opened their little hatch door last week but they will not go outside on their own.  I tried to push them out today but they would only scatter.  I called them a ‘bunch of chickens’ and left them alone.

chickens

strawberries

I picked a handful of strawberries for a smoothie.

strawberries

 

bees/raspberries

The honeybees that were in our orchard last month are now on the raspberries…working their magic. 

May and June.  Soft syllables, gentle names for the two best months in the garden year: cool, misty mornings gently burned away with a warming spring sun, followed by breezy afternoons and chilly nights.  …it’s time for work to begin.                     – Peter Loewer

kitties
I officially kicked the kittens outside, food, water and even their litter box.  They seem to only be capable of naughtiness!
That black one is so hard to photograph – he’s so black!
June 23, 2009 - Posted by | garden, my neck of the woods!, pets, Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Your chicks are officially ugly… sorry. Adolescence catches everyone 😉

    Poor kitties. You’re such a meanie!! At least they have each other 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | June 23, 2009 | Reply

    • For those of you who are visiting my ‘sweet’ blog, this comment is from my ‘sweet’, opinionated daughter (who I miss very much!).

      Comment by Elaine | June 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Tell Lauren I think the chickens are adorable! …although it must be some ‘nana’ thing, coz I think all babies are adorable at the moment, even mice (which I hate!) hmmm Chicks and kittens so close together – do you think there will be feathers flying :)… Although yours live in “The Chicken Hilton” don’t they, so they will be nice and safe from the wild animals 🙂
    bigs hugs to you my friend xoxoxo

    Comment by jenny | June 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. awww… the chickens are sweet.
    and Im proud of you for stickin’ those kitties outside! Its time.. although I just hope they dont end up a coyotes treat! 🙂 Miss you already! Thanks for the visit!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | June 23, 2009 | Reply

  4. Elaine,
    I love your chickens!
    Thanks for the review.
    xo,
    Serena

    Comment by Serena Thompson | July 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

