Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

passport holder

After reading this post, Miss Amber asked me if I would make a passport holder for her upcoming trip to Paris.  I said, “sure” (or something like that) with a hopeful confidence that I could actually do a little sewing.  Since today yesterday was my last possible day to finish it, I finished it.passport holder

I made it with a couple of vintage linen fabric samples.  The main fabric is such beautiful quality and for Amber’s sake I’ll mention that it came from the attic of Mrs. H.

passport holder

Speaking of Swappy Ladies ( I know I really wasn’t talking about that but the above mentioned link did), I received my gift (about a week and a half ago).

Mya's bird houseMya made an ever-so-fun birdhouse for me.  Customized with a poster from Mary Jane’s Farm Fair which is my next show.  It really is darling.

birdhouse

birdhouse

She also stitched up an adorable birdie!

birdie pillow

Fun stuff!  Thanks, Mya!

Jackie w/Kates & Abbs @ her shower

We had a fun bridal shower here last night for Jackie, my future D.I.L ~ beautiful girl inside and out.  She fell in love with the little B&W kittie.  The ‘feeling’ seemed mutual.

√ Unfinished Business

A couple of weeks ago I won a Pay It Forward gift and part of accepting that meant that I would award 3 gals with blogs a handmade gift and they would do the same and so on…  The first 3 to comment were:

Charity

Cyndi

Linda & Dixie

~ Be Blessed ~

June 16, 2009 - Posted by | family, pets, sewing, swap, Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Again – I wish I could have gone to the shower… I’m sure it was tons of fun 🙂

    Love the passport holder. Your little ‘German Girl’ might need one of those!!

    Comment by Lauren Tolson | June 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

