Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

the German girl!

the German girl

My girl is in Germany for most of the summer.  I saw this postcard @ the Farm Chicks sale over the weekend and I couldn’t resist buying it for her.  I’ll save it for her here but this post is for her and she can have the card when she gets home!

She is excited because today she gets to tour the castle that was used for inspiration in Cinderella.

I miss you, sweet girl!

June 14, 2009 - Posted by | family, vintage

3 Comments »

  1. You are such a nice mommy…

    Comment by Wendy | June 15, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hey! Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the Chicks show and loved meeting you and your daughter. I have her picture on my blog- if that’s not OK, just let me know and I’ll take it down. -Lee

    Comment by Lee W- The Way I See It | June 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’ll have to agree with Wendy – You are such a nice mommy… I’m a lucky girl!

    I had a wonderful time at Neuschwanstein… I’ll get pics up on my facebook as soon as I can!

    Comment by Lauren Tolson | June 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

