Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A few chick pics +

chicks

chicks

chicks

herbs
herbs

strawberries
strawberries
peas in the back growing up a trellis
peas in the back growing up a trellis
radish
radish
iris
iris

I came home from last weekend’s show plumb (or plum) tuckered out!  I’ve slooowwwwly been trying to pull the pieces together that I left scattered all around me as I left my house early on Friday for ‘set-up’.  Here it is Wednesday and I keep telling myself that I’m getting back into ‘it’ but my body keeps saying, “I just want to take a nap!”  I wish it didn’t happen this way but we go over and beyond what our ‘normal’ is and we feel the affects of it.

My chicks are growing and my garden is growing quite nicely…this includes the weeds.

I’ve got a few charms to get done, a busy weekend and a bridal shower here from my future daughter-in-law on Monday – really there is no time for sitting, typing or taking a nap but I have a feeling I’ll slip a bit of each one into my day.  😉

June 10, 2009 - Posted by | chickens, garden

2 Comments »

  1. Love your herb pic’s..

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Eye candy!

    Comment by JOHNNA | June 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

