Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

the last of the Farm Chick fun…

…for this year, anyway!

display dress w/ charms

I really feel blessed to have been in this great show.  I’ve always heard about how wonderful it is.  Last year I attended as a shopper and loved the few hours that I was there but after having spent 3 full days there (including set-up) I would have to agree with everyone – it truly is a great show.  Yesterday I mentioned some of the ‘greats’, but I don’t think that I mentioned neighbors.  All of the gals around me were wonderful.  I’m sure that we could become fast friends if given more time.  And, I’m quite sure that my-girl Liz, met most of the people who were in the whole show.  I was just mentioning to her that my views were really up↑ on my blog.  She wasn’t a bit surprised and said that while she was walking around she was always giving out my card and telling people about my blog.  And to think that I thought the whole time she was gone from the booth (which was most of the time), she was just flitting about in her little social way, looking cute and having her picture taken by others, but she was actually promoting my business…  WOW!…what a girl!  😉

I took a few more pictures in my booth today – I really didn’t get out much, it seemed like each time I did, I spent money so I stayed put and didn’t get many pics of other booths.

Today we took 3 of my chicks and hung them in the front of the booth in a bird cage.  They seemed to fair pretty well – I’ll make sure that they are still alive in the morning.  They were a lot of fun to have there and they drew a bit of attention.

farm chicks

farm chicks

little Molly checking out the farm chicks

clip board

clip board

rack for jewelry, keys...

aprons

aprons

I’m so exhausted tonight and I wish that I could say that someone else wrote this post because I fear that it may be kind of crazy but I’ll just have to say that I did it and that now I’m going to bed and will sleep sound until my normal wake-up time of 5:00 am, which undoubtedly will come way too early.

June 7, 2009 - Posted by | antique show, aprons, booth design, chickens, studio workspace

5 Comments »

  1. Looks absolutely wonderful!! I can’t wait to see more pics 🙂

    Hope you slept well! I’m going to try and call you tonight… (afternoon for you 😉 )

    Comment by Lauren Tolson | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. It’s good to have you home…..take a nap…unwind…I’ll even cook dinner.

    Comment by Mr T | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. I bought several necklaces yesterday…LOVE them and loved your little chicks :*) xo

    Comment by Sue Borg | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. You are a special gal with all of your neat ideas-chicks included. Get some rest.

    Comment by Aunt Kaye | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hi there, neighbor…it was a delight to be next to you at the show…
    Best!

    Comment by studio sister lisa | June 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

