Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Farm Chick fun!

TinkerVerve

This show really is a ton of fun! 

Great show!

Great people!

Great location!

wonderful helpers!

Great helpers!…Liz & Sarah

monogram charms

booth

ya, I know that my awning sags a bit – it’s kind of a pet peeve of mine!

blogging buddies!

The show was crazy with bloggers – here are just a few. It was so fun to have so many people recognize me by my blog name. – Liz thought it a bit creepy that ‘strangers’ seemed to know her.

We had a fun and exhausting day, but I’m so very ready to hit it again tomorrow.  Teri and Serena (the Farm Chicks) have done an incredible job of establishing a very organized and effective show.  It was wonderful to see them walk around visiting with their vendors the hour before the show began.  That to me is a sign of ‘having your act together’. 

notable note: I wasn’t walking around the hour prior to the show opening.chickie charm

chickie charm side 2

{click here to reach the top of my blog}

June 6, 2009 - Posted by | antique show

11 Comments »

  1. Your space looks so charming, and you’re so cute! Looks like a fun time. I recognize some of those ladies from blogland. Hope you have a great day tomorrow too! Thanks for posting so soon.
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | June 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. Look at your gorgeous booth!, wish I was there so I could get a closer look at what is hanging on on the back wall, They look very interesting and like something I would love to hang up in my house – will any of them be for sale in your shop one day??

    Comment by jenny | June 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Everything looks wonderful!!! Can’t wait to hear how the whole weekend went. Wish I could have been there…

    Comment by Lauren Tolson | June 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. Thank you so much for letting me be apart of the show. I had such a great time with you and “Libby”! I hope it was a huge success for you. Maybe Trish and I will join you next year!

    Comment by Sarah | June 7, 2009 | Reply

    • I loved having you there, Sarah. What fun!!! As you can imagine, I was pretty much on my own today. Liz flitted and fluttered around all dayin her beautiful new ‘yellow’ dress, making friends with everyone in the show. She is quite a creature! – seems to make everyone smile!

      Comment by Elaine | June 7, 2009 | Reply

  5. Very Nice. I love how the dresser/Cashier desk turned out. What a great Idea.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | June 7, 2009 | Reply

  6. Everything looks wonderful!! What a great weekend for you!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  7. I had a wonderful time at the show and looking through your booth filled with such wonderful things…I was also tickled pink to be part of the “bloggy photo” and meeting other bloggers.

    thanks again for showing us all your wonderful work :o)

    ~simply~

    Comment by simply stork | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  8. wow…your booth looks amazing!!! Wish i could of been there! Vintage charm is so darn cute!

    Comment by koralee | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  9. OMG!!!! You are the one with the backwards dresser with the chalkboard paint!!! LOVED THAT!!! We chatted about it the whole drive home, 4 1/2 hours. Anyway, hope you get a chance to come to our show this weekend in Puyallup, WA. Check it out on our blog.

    Linda & Dixie
    The Funky Junk Sisters

    Comment by The Funky Junk Sisters | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  10. Elaine,
    Thank you for being a part of the show!
    xo,
    Serena

    Comment by Serena Thompson | June 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

