Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

moving right along…

conical confectionsI am having so much fun getting ready for the Farm Chicks Show Set up is tomorrow and usually by now I am living in a constant state of STRESS {alarm, anxiety, disquietude, flutter, intensity, nervous tension, nervousness, urgency, worry…}  Ok…well, the intensity is still there!  But I can handle a constant state of intensity…in fact, that’s exactly what my procrastination produces and I like it – the adrenalin is just-a-flowin’.

I’m working on some fun stuff…

OLD Victrola

I drug in this old Victrola to use for display.  I used decoupage to adhere sheet music to one of the shelves.

old dresser, turned RED

I have painted a wonderful, old dresser RED to use in my booth…

old dresser, turned RED

 I’m going to use it to set my cash register on – I’ll use the drawers for my stuff and the back of it will face the customer.  I painted the inset slabs with chalkboard paint so I can write something fun on it like, “Vintage Charm”.  😉

 .♥ .

misc stuff

Today is my 26th anniversary!  I’m thankful, happy and blessed!

My daughter (21) made it safely to Germany this week where she will spend 1½ months.

My chicks are progressing nicely so are my kittens.  The sad part about the kittens is that they are still in the house because my sweet & not-so-innocent dog is way too fond of them.

My unread blog posts that I subscribe to through Google Reader, are up to 200!

I love RED!

June 4, 2009 - Posted by | antique show, booth design

5 Comments »

  1. glad to be remembered as part of Misc. Stuff….happy anniversary to you too, now get back to work!

    Comment by Mr T | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. Happy Anniversary Elaine and Mr T!! and all the best with the Farm Chicks Show, I am sure you will do great!

    Comment by jenny | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  3. Looks like you’re being very productive 🙂

    Missing you tons, but I’m also having tons of fun here!!

    Can’t wait to hear how Farm Chicks goes!!

    ❤ Lauren

    Comment by Lauren Tolson | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. Happy anniversary to my sweet sister! I’ve been thinking aout how Mom and Dad had two daughters get married within the same year….that must have been fun. Love you.

    Comment by Arlene | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  5. Happy Anniversary…
    I love Red Too…
    Good Luck and have a great time. I know you will!!!

    Comment by Wendy Girl | June 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

