Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Making some progress…

setting  the 'mood' with added beauty and fragrance
setting the ‘mood’ with added beauty and fragrance

I mentioned last week that I needed to work on a little escape in order to accomplish something.  Yesterday I did just that.  I slipped up the wooded path to our cabin with soldering supplies in tow.  I worked away all day feeling like I was able to relax and accomplish a lot…listening (w/a little peak here and there) to fun movies along the way.  Mr T even brought me dinner and already has tonight’s dinner planned for me.  What a luxury.  I really should have thought of this earlier.
the view

the view

workspace

This picture is a bit dark, but I'm working from a desk that my great grandpa made many, many years ago.

Yesterday, with the help of Mr T, we put the final seeds in our garden.  The whole thing is planted and I’m anxious to share pictures over the next few month. 

June 3, 2009 - Posted by | my neck of the woods!, soldered charms, studio workspace

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Elaine!
    What a wonderful place to create. I love your sink. We had a sink similar at our cabin – sure wish my parents would have saved it when they remodeled. Love your view too!!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh. My. Gosh… Elaine, if I had a view like that you would NEVER get me away from my desk!! {from my little sewing room I have a lovely view of some cracked pavers and the back fence, so inspirational :)!} What a lucky girl you are, your cabin looks wonderful!… Actually, all your photos of your home always look amazing, what a beautiful and peaceful place you live in… Wow!

    Comment by jenny | June 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

