Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

moving forward and paying it forward….

cutting glass

It’s {past} time for me to get my{buns}self in gear and be productive for my upcoming shows (notice I added a few links to those shows @ the right).  I’m stressing out a bit about it and there is good reason for that.

Yesterday I set up a work space outside and cut about 1,000 pieces of glass and I plan to keep going from there…making charms….lots more charms!  I’m tempted to even lock myself into a cabin next week for a few days to increase my productivity.  🙂  Sounds quite nice, actually.  Hopefully you won’t see much of me here although my chicks come today so I’m quite certain that I won’t be able to resist posting some pics of them.

…………..……………

pay it forwardI won a ‘pay it forward’ over @ Deekie Belle Designs which means that 3 of you will have the opportunity to win a handmade item from me (w/o time constraints).  This will be given to the first three who leave a comment here and have a blog of their own. (this is probably a good time for me to admit that I’m not too much into awards where you have to tag several others with that same award but how can I resist an opportunity to give away something fun to 3 of YOU…not to mention I love the whole ‘pay it forward’ idea – it’s always a blessing to bless others!!!)

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | life

6 Comments »

  1. Sounds like you stay super busy everyday Elaine 🙂 What does a day look like when your “not” busy, lol? It’s gotta be fun to pay it forward…but time consuming too! Good Luck…

    Comment by Charity | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. That is a lot of charms! I know that you can do it. Hope to see you this summer. I am now thinking of summer as it is warm and there are flowers. The Columbine are beauteous!

    Comment by Cyndi | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Wow, we would love to win something made by you!

    Linda & Dixie
    The Funky Junk Sisters
    http://www.funkyjunksisters.blogspot.com

    Comment by The Funky Junk Sisters | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. We want to win!

    Linda & Dixie
    The Funky Junk Sisters
    http://www.funkyjunksisters.blogspot.com

    Comment by The Funky Junk Sisters | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. I think we need some pics of your chickies!!

    Comment by lifeofwonder | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  6. I want to see the chickens. forget the Giveaway..Show me the Chickies

    Comment by Wendy Girl | May 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

