Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

IMG_1878-1My cousin and I visited the ranch where our grandparents lived while we were growing up.  The barn is the only building that is left but it’s still beautiful to me.  I spent a lot of time playing in that barn and the creek that runs near it.

The area where the house was is full of beautiful flowering trees and bushes and, of course, rhubarb ~ all a reflection of my grandmother’s love and devotion to her home and garden.

We shared a picnic lunch there and remembered.

this road was named after my grandparents

May 27, 2009 - Posted by | family, Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Elaine,
    This is a wonderful blog! Your pictures are amazing! I love the red barn, I really want one just like it! I am so impressed with your creativity!
    :)Mya

    Comment by Mya | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. Nice day:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

