Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

An Apron Unrivaled!

Today is “National Wear Your Apron Day”!  Go tie one on, ladies!!!

vintage{y} apron

apronI hope that you enjoy looking at my apron creations.  I get a heap of fun out of making them.

apron pocketIt’s like I’m reaping the rewards of all of my years of ‘collecting’ vintage textiles.

detachable towelI love this one!!!!

It holds most of the elements that I would find so wonderfully functional in the perfect apron (with the exception of a bib), like…

→a detachable towel

→a pot holder sewn to the bottom

→and extreme vintage cuteness!

apronIt’s nearly perfect (if I do say so myself), if you don’t mind 70’s gold/orange/avocado.

May 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. It actually is really cute! And I really don’t like 70’s gold/orange/avocado! It looks so bright and cheery. 🙂

    Comment by Nichole B. | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Love it… I will tie one on today, and think of you:)
    Since my favorite is the ONE you made!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. Nothing better than 70s orange

    Comment by Wendy Girl | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. Elaine, lots of pretty aprons, burlap bags and lovely family pictures! Easy to see why you are all smiling!
    Diane

    Comment by Diane Knott | May 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

