Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspirations!

Happy Mother’s Day!

This will be my 23rd Mother’s Day…because I absolutely celebrated that 1st one when he was growing inside of me.

the fam!

God has blessed me so much with a wonderful Mother, Mother-In-Law and amazing Grandmothers…not to mention the three wonderful children that I gave birth to…and the dear one that we have added this year (officially in August).

Happy 21st Birthday to my dear Lauren…

dear LaurenShe liked the burlap bag I made this week so I made her one.  We were all together yesterday (my best Mom’s Day gift) celebrating our son’s college graduation so I was able to give it to her.

burlap purse

It only made sense that I make one of these for her, because…

burlap purse

#1 -She loved the other one I made!

burlap purse - back side - don't ever take a picture of my backside!!!!

#2 – She won the 1,000th commenter give-a-way this week!

burlap purse - inside

#3 – These coffee bean bags were hers.  She worked for a coffee shop that also roasted it’s own coffee.  These bags would arrive @ the shop full of the green ‘Fair Trade’ coffee beans.

burlap purse

#4 – the best reason of all – today is her 21st birthday!!!!

burlap purse - made with coffee bean bag

.  .  ∞  ♥  ∞ .  .

on another note….

congrats Andrew!Congratulations Andrew on this amazing accomplishment – we are so very proud of you.

*this photo taken off of the large screen!  😉


May 10, 2009 - Posted by | birthday, family, Sunday Inspiration!

3 Comments »

  1. Love you momma – And I love my purse. It’s shedding a little, so I’ll have to find the right kinds of clothes to wear with it!

    Hope you had a fantastic mother’s day!!

    Comment by Lauren | May 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. You have the most beautiful family Elaine! and I love the bag!
    Hugs
    Jenny

    Comment by jenny | May 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hey – one of the intern girls likes my bag a lot… she wants to know how much you might charge for one. Of course, I wouldn’t want it to look too much like mine 😉

    Comment by Lauren | May 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

