Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Quilted Apron~

apron

I purchased a very old and well loved quilt at a rummage sale on Saturday.

apron

Since I’m in apron mode again (yay!), I’m looking at everything old and crusty as though it could be reformed and transformed into a new, lovable and very usable apron.

apronI have added a splash of ‘Charm’ by Amy Butler to this vintage{y} apron.

•..∞♥∞..•

Yesterday, my sweet daughter Lauren, was the 1,000th commenter!  She tried to add some ‘good luck’ for herself by leaving 2 comments but she actually won with the 1st one!  🙂   Since she has a good idea of what I have around here, I’ll just let her pick her prize!  …she thinks she wants a kitten~ 🙂

May 8, 2009 - Posted by | aprons, bespoke design, sewing, vintage{y} apron

5 Comments »

  1. Cute apron! I just LOVE it! Especially the cute fabric you added to give it some “Pizaz”!
    Keep up the good work my friend.. you are FAB!

    Comment by La~Te~Da | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh that drawing was totally rigged!! NO FAIR!!! 🙂

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. Cute Apron. I’d pick the kitten, too if I was the 1,000th commenter. LOL! Congrats to Lauren and to you for having 1,000 comments!

    Comment by tattingchic | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. I THINK I NEED TO PUT LOCKS ON ALL MY QUILTS OR YOU WILL HAVE THEM TURNED INTO WHO KNOWS WHAT!!! VERY CUTE, THOUGH.

    Comment by Dolly May | May 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. Completely darling Elaine! I love the apron. I really like the one you made out of the carpenters apron too. You’re so clever!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | May 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

