Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Getting Ready for the Girls!

the girls' house!

My playhouse, doll house, chicken house is almost ready for the arrival of the girls.

fire pit!

I have 3 of my nieces for the weekend.  We enjoyed S’Mores, roasted bratwurst and S’Mores ~ in that order!

trampoline fun!

lying in the hammockI wrapped up the evening with a few minutes in the hammock!

May 2, 2009 - Posted by | chickens, family, my neck of the woods!

4 Comments »

  1. Since when do you have a hammock?

    I like those girls. (the ones I’m related to, not the chickens. I haven’t met them yet 😉 )

    Comment by Lauren | May 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh I really like the view from that last pic.. makes me feel relaxed just lookin at it:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | May 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. I will have to post now.
    We got 6 ladies.
    6 ladies living in a box..
    NO Coop YET..Get on it Brad.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | May 2, 2009 | Reply

  4. Love it! Your chicken house is fabulous. The door is so awesome – love the sign too. I’ve been catching up with all your happenings. Your take beautiful pics with your new camera. That duck pic is gorgeous. My grandpa used to tree farm too. Our house is on part of the old property. I wish the family still had all the land – now its a big housing development. So sad…
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | May 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

