Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Such warmth to be found in dear friends!

I have a friend, her name is Lin.  Lin is one of those friends that I know was a gracious gift from God.

small felted bag from Lin

Lin is always calm, quieting, organized, collected, talented, meticulous and lovely.  She is a gal who oozes God’s love and grace through all that she does.  I gain so much just by being near her and think I want to be just like her when I grow up.  😉

Recently she had my daughter and I over for an afternoon of tea and an opportunity to share in friendship.  She gave me this sweet little hand-knitted, felted bag that she made for me along with a wooden spoon that she bought  in Tanzania, where she was involved with a medical mission’s trip.

I love this gal and I just wanted to tell you that today!

to:Elaine from:Lin * with love!Perfect for a to-go knitting project.  I’ve been working on this green scarf with cables for 3 years.  I don’t particularily enjoy working on it but I am so close to finishing it.  Since I will be on-the-go for the next few days I think I’ll take it along…

April 27, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Oh life would be so bland without the company of friends:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I love your knitting…I can’t wait to see the finished product! By-the-way, I’ve been reading all your posts, I never miss one, I’m inspired by all your busyness 🙂 I’m just waiting for the inspiration to “kick” in! Would love to see you…when do you think you’ll be back over the mountain again? Hopefully I can catch a quick coffee or chat with you, I’d enjoy it so much.

    Comment by Charity | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. What a sweet gift! She’s probably glad to have a sweet friend in you that appreciates her handwork!

    Comment by tattingchic | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. Good luck on your knitting! Love the bag your friend gave you-there is absolutely nothing better then a good friend! ~Smiles~Tam!

    Comment by Tam | April 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. Ahhhhh, dear Elaine….I am so honored…and love you precious friend…and, I continue to be inspired by “the work of your hands” and your heart’s thoughts. With love in Jesus, Lin

    Comment by Lin | May 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

