Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Happy Birthday, Sis!

Yesterday was my sister’s birthday.

personalized vintage flower bottle

She is my sweetest sister.

Fresh Flower label for vintage bottle…and my only sister {except for my 2 favorite sister-in-laws}!

back side of label

side 2 of bottle label

Her name is Arlene!   …Arlene and Elaine ~ what kind of mother does that?

answer: a wonderful one!

good answer, huh?

I went to an estate sale yesterday.  On the 2nd or 3rd trip there 🙂 I went specifically to buy a jar that I could use to put fresh flowers in for my sis.  I love these old jars ~ they’re so full of character.  I had to cut the cork out of it which meant that the inside was nice and clean.  I added a special soldered label just for her and fresh flowers from the florist.  Since I was going to the big city today I was able to drop this off to her at work (thus the boring white wall in the background!).

fresh flower jar

April 24, 2009 - Posted by | bespoke design, birthday, custom, family, soldered charms, vintage

5 Comments »

  1. You’re my sweetest sister too! Thanks for the post and thanks for the flowers and visit yesterday! I love you lots.

    Comment by Arlene | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. That is a sweet gift! Happy Belated Birthday to your lucky sister! 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  3. Please tell your sister Happy Birthday from Jenny in Oz!! I hope you had a wonderful day with her!
    🙂 Jen xo

    Comment by Jenny | April 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. It’s the perfect jar with a beautiful label!

    Comment by craftapple | April 26, 2009 | Reply

  5. Two very sweet sisters indeed!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | April 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

