Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Earth Day continued…

I love dirt!I love dirt!

playing with dirtI really love dirt!

I love to work it – gather it – touch it – mix it- add to it- move it – own it 😉 …and I mostly love the idea of having healthy, rich soil that will grow pure lusciousness.

one pick-up load of aged cow manureI’ve been trying to figure out how to get a load of aged cow manure to add to my garden.  I’m hoping to get a couple of dump truck loads but for now I’m working with this pick-up load.   It’s just so exciting.

one of my favorite garden tools

As I gathered up my nieces to go to the farm (w/o camera 😦 ) in my dad’s old pick-up truck, I realized that I think that everyone of his grandkids seems to get smitten with this feeling of awe and wonder each time they have an opportunity to ride in his old, dirty, stinky and loud truck.  They almost get giddy and the little girls last night were even slightly twitter♥pated.  It’s hard to explain but each one loves their grandpa so much!

*I’ll admit, I get the same feeling!

I really love dirt!I really love dirt!

April 23, 2009 - Posted by | garden, home life, my neck of the woods!

3 Comments »

  1. My farmer sister….

    Comment by Arlene | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yeah for dirt!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. Go girl! You gotta make a sign for the back of your truck that says “I play in the dirt!” 😉
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. So nice to see you there!

    You sure are blessed, twice. Wonderful mother and sister. 🙂

    Blessings to all 3 of you,
    Diane

    Comment by Diane Knott | April 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

