Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Chickies in my future!

chickie charmYesterday was a fun, productive day around here.

A day that I have been waiting for, for a very long time…possibly 8-9 years.

beginning stages of building

We started building a chicken coop.

the floor

My chicken coop.4 walls

For my chickens.

12 chickies

For the 12 chicks that I’ve ordered.

Cash is excited, too

It’s funny how something so small can make a girl so happy.

Cash is really quite excited too.  He loves to chase things , eventually leaving feathers strewn all over our yard.

S'Mores!We celebrated by having S’Mores.

…discovering that Peeps work great in S’Mores.

chickie!

chickie charm

April 14, 2009 - Posted by | bespoke design, chickens, home life, soldered charms

8 Comments »

  1. Look!! No more snow!! You ARE a lucky girl!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. I love that Little Chickie picture in that charm.
    Glad your able to get to work on it without the snow.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | April 14, 2009 | Reply

    • Actually, Wendy and Amber, we woke up to fresh snow this morning – and both days we’ve been building we’ve had rain, hail, snow and sun – it’s the sun that keeps us going! 🙂

      Comment by Elaine | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. Congratulations! LOL! That doggie looks perfectly happy to hold up that 2×4 with his side, LOL! I think that s’mores w/ peeps for the marshmallow is a perfect way to celebrate for the chicken coop groundbreaking ceremony! Very cute! 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  4. P.S. That chickie charm is darling!

    Comment by tattingchic | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  5. I thought I knew you so well, but I have to say I didn’t know you have been wanting to build a chicken coop (and have chickens) for 8-9 years. I loved your post today!!

    Comment by Arlene | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  6. I love the charm. Congrats on the chickens and the coop.

    Comment by Maggie | April 15, 2009 | Reply

  7. OH, my gosh! I have always wanted to have chickens and build them a wonderful home. I grew up visiting my Aunt’s farm in Cheney, Washington and loving playing with her chickens. We even had a little pet Bantie chicken who had a broken leg. My aunt set it on a popsickle stick and let the little guy live in the house while he healed. Your chickie soldered charms are great too!

    Comment by Mermaid Debbie | April 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

