Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Fresh eggs~

I have officially ordered my chickens ~ they will be here on May 8th ~ which gives me plenty of time to get their coop and yard built.

the girl

Mr. and the girls

These girls (+1 boy) belong to a friend and her Mr. has offered to build my coop for me.

freshI can’t wait to bring in my own fresh eggs each day.  After walking this morning, I noticed that as I was leaving, my friend’s Mr. (who happens to be this friend’s dad) had snuck these fresh eggs into my car.

That motivated me (not sure why) to get some of my plain old white eggs dyed.

freshly dyed!Even though I don’t have wee ones at home I still can’t resist the urge to color some eggs.

I see a few there that will need to be my lunchYum!

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | chickens, in the kitchen

1 Comment »

  1. How nice to have fresh eggs! That is way cool! Enjoy your chickies when they get here.

    Comment by tattingchic | April 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

