Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Among the Angels!

I had a great weekend with my daughter.  She is one blessing-of-a-girl!  This weekend my son and his fiance’ will be home.  Just more greatness to come and of course, the fact that I have Miss Libby here every day to enjoy makes my life complete.

(Isn’t that why God gave us 17-year-old-females?…for pure enjoyment?…or pure amusement???? …or??? – I’ll have an answer for the question some day, right now I take it a day at a time…on my knees!)  🙂   She’s a keeper!

When we were away for our 50th celebration last week we had family pictures taken and I’m going to share just a few…

my kids

my sweet kids!

50 years worth!

50 years worth!

my girls!

my girls!

my other girls!

my other girls!

My Mr. and I!

My Mr. and I!

26 years worth!  ~I'll ALWAYS claim this bunch!

26 years worth! ~I'll ALWAYS claim this bunch!

I know I mention often how blessed I am and I thought that you may grow weary of hearing that, so I went to my handy thesaurus for other word options and one of the synonyms for ‘blessed’ is ‘among the angels’ –

Among the Angels, indeed!

April 6, 2009 - Posted by | family, gathering

6 Comments »

  1. Love the pictures.
    But the bottom one is the best..;)

    Comment by Wendy Girl | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. Wonderful Pictures! Thank you for sharing them. Miss you all!

    Comment by Cyndi | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. what a gorgeous family you have Elaine!

    Comment by Jen | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. i love the pics…is there a link for me to go to?

    Comment by Arlene | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. You have a very lovely family! Lucky you! 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  6. Sweet, sweet pics…love your fam…..

    Comment by Lin Grey | April 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

