Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Stamped!

platz/stamp charmJust fooling around!

I’ve used an old ‘stamped’ US postage stamp in a charm with a snippet of map on side 2.   I also soldered the edge of a small ‘A’ that I have cut out of  an old AZ license plate and then attached the two charms together with a jump ring.

It’s lying on a 1910 map of my favorite state!  The ‘A’ is right over my house!

stamps

I have scads of old stamps that I need to begin incorporating into something.

truths?I loved this stamp but it also makes me a bit sad because I think that the ‘Truths’ have changed and are changing.

Isn’t that exactly what was voted for?   …change?

We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.

March 25, 2009 - Posted by | license plate charms, plātz, soldered charms

2 Comments »

  1. Cute charms Missy… YOUR soldering jobs A-maze me…
    I busted out a charm a few weeks back and it looked sorta like the first one we did together:) Not so good…. but hopefully you can give me some tip-a-roonies to clean things up a bit:)

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. That is a lovely project! I love it. What a great way to take cool items and protect but still use them and show them off.

    Comment by DragonChaser | September 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

