Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

An ever-so-sweet custom charm~

custom charm

This is quite an adorable little face.  I really enjoy making custom charms.  I work with so many beautiful photographs.

There’s a certain pressure that goes along with them that I struggle with.  It’s just my own expectations that I have to live with.

special tagI always print an extra picture…just in case.  It’s rare that I totally mess up a charm enough to have to start over though so, with that extra picture I love to make a sweet tag to accompany a charm.  Don’t ever expect it though because I only do it if I want to, have time to, feel inspired to and still have that extra photo.

{{I have pretty strong feelings that a child needs consistency with structure and discipline in order to succeed in life but I’m quite positive that my approach would have to be slightly modified if those eyes were looking right at me}}.

~

I made this for dinner last night.  It was really quite good.

March 24, 2009 - Posted by | custom charms, soldered charms

2 Comments »

  1. Cute Charm:) Cute little Sweet Pea she is! I LOVE the pink bow on her head:)

    Comment by Trisha Love | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. SUPER cute! I’ll be sending you some pics once Brooklynn has arrived! =o)

    Comment by Michelle | March 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

