Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

{charming} hankies

charming hankies

I’ve been experimenting with a couple of ways to combine charms with hankies.  I showed one idea in  this post but each time I come up with a new idea I have to work with it for a while to see if it settles in enough for me to decide whether or not it’s a good idea.  That one never settled in…

charming tag

…so I began to fool around with another –

charming tag

– and I like it better!

charming tag

I think that it’s settling in…

charming tag

Ya, I think that I can work with this one.

another charming tag

The paper cone opens at the top so that a sweet little charm can be nestled inside.

charming hankiesThe real question with all incredible {selling} ideas is, “How to display them?”.

March 11, 2009 - Posted by | bespoke design, soldered charms, vintage, vintage hankies

6 Comments »

  1. Those ar so cute. I want to buy one when you are ready to sell! Wow! You are amazing!

    Comment by Cyndi | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh those are cute:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Wonderful! As you know, I am a hankie lover and use them
    all the time. Go for it–I love your idea.

    Comment by Aunt Kaye | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. CUTE Cute cUTe! You busy little bee you:)

    Comment by La~Te~Da | March 12, 2009 | Reply

  5. Looks like you found the right display!

    Comment by karla nathan | March 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. How lucky are you to be the friend of Scott and Linda!!!
    As always thanks for coming by..

    Comment by Jennifer | March 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

