Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Spring Forward!

Last night Liz had a birthday party with friends so I was busy baking …cupcakes, chocolate~ice cream cookies, caramel corn…

warm, crisp cookies

I borrowed this cookie recipe from Baker’s Banter and used ice cream instead of the creamy filling.

chocolate~ice cream cookies

They were fun to make and very yummy

{how would I know that?  Unfortunately, my 4 weeks w/o sugar was completely challenged yesterday and I did cave but today is a new day}

going to the freezer

homemade carmel corn

homemade caramel corn is favorite and again quite yummy 😦

spring forward...This isn’t my favorite night of the year because Sunday mornings are always early, get-up-and-go type of mornings, but as with each year, tonight we lose an hour!

Daylight Savings time begins!

We say “spring forward” but I only wish that spring was even remotely close in these parts.  I do plan to get my tomato seeds planted though ~ maybe today [inside, of course].  That will help put a ‘spring’ in my step.

March 7, 2009 - Posted by | birthday, in the kitchen

4 Comments »

  1. Ooh did you get sick?? 4 weeks with no sugar..man you fell off the wagon hard!!:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | March 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. THIS MAKES YOUR DAD WANT TO COME HOME RIGHT NOW. HE HOPES THERE WILL BE SOME LEFT WHEN HE GETS HOME. HE SAID HE COULD EAT THAT EVEN IF HE WAS FULL. I HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT TIME WITH MY GIRLS.

    Comment by Dolly May | March 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. I ve been thinking about giving up coffee. I drink too much. Scary thought…

    Comment by Wendy Girl | March 9, 2009 | Reply

  4. Those cookies look like Whoopie pies! Yummy! I love the ice cream filling! 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | March 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

