Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

platz

platzThese are made with little snippets from {mostly} vintage license plates.

they are so challenging for me to work with ~ a completely different bird when it comes to soldering ~ but they are bunches of fun.

I have a friend who gave me a stack of license plates a while back and I’ve been wanting to make something for his wife, so here it is.  He restores vintage cars and she does all of the reupholstering for him.   She can use this on her key ring or as a necklace.  The car he is working on right now literally takes my breath away.  Someday I’ll slip in a photo.

February 26, 2009 - Posted by | custom charms, license plate charms, solder, vintage

3 Comments »

  1. I LOVE THESE!!! So cute!

    Miss you!

    Comment by Jacklyn Welk | February 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. I LOVE those! How cool!!!

    Comment by Michelle | February 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. Fun stuff lady:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | February 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

