Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Valentines, sprinkles, glitter and girls…

burning candles

Yesterday was a fun and special day…

{love}ly cupcake

…I had a Valentine’s tea party with 5 sweet little girls between the ages of 4 & 7.

coloring

We colored…

HEART Bingo

played heart bingo…

decorating sugar cookies

decorated humongous sugar cookies…

having a tea party

had tea and lots of other goodies…

playing 'house' with Polly Pockets

played with Polly Pockets….

take-home goody bags I did for the girls

and took home some fun goodies!

Abbie, Lena, Abi, Olivia, Katie

This was the funnest group of girls to have to my home.  Three of them were new friends to me.  They all got along so well, were very respectful and just happy.  I loved listening to their sweet little voices and lively conversations.  Two out of the 3 moms represented here are pregnant so the little one on the end said “my mom’s not pweg-u-nut”.  She was a little sad about that.  😦

As I washed my china I remembered the times when I did this with my own sweet girls.  It caused me to smile and get a bit teary, my mind flooding with thoughts and fine memories of those two beauties.  We’re not completely done with tea parties I hope but they take on a different flavor as they get older.  So for now I’ll spoil my neices.  They don’t seem to mind one bit.

February 13, 2009 - Posted by | friends, Girls' Valentine Tea, home life, just plain fun, tea party, Valentine's

10 Comments »

  1. Elaine, these pics are sooo cute! I want copies for my girls! They had the best time and loved your party! Thanks again for making a lovely afternoon for them to remember!

    Comment by Nichole B. | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Chelle is pregnant? Cool!

    Everything looks lovely… the pic at the table reminds me of the tea party we had at our Chehalis house when I was in (I think) first grade. Kelsey, Brittn and Esther were there… among others that slip my mind. I wore a foofy white dress with red hearts all over it.

    Good times 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. glad I got to sample the goodies before they were all gone…

    Comment by Mr T | February 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Yummy, and were they ever good! …actually, I wouldn’t know because I didn’t touch a bit of ANYTHING!

      Comment by tinkerverve | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. Aw, that looks like such a fun day! It makes me a little teary remembering my own three daughters. And now…now I have 5 grandsons and no granddaughters. One of them likes to have tea, though. No polly pockets for him, however. I have to do star wars raids and missions with him!

    Comment by Lisa gatz | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. Aww so darling those girls are! What a very sweet and fun day I am sure these girls will fondly remember always!~Smiles~Tam!

    Comment by Tam | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. This looks like so much fun. Maybe some day I might have granddaughter to do this with. Boys don’t much like sending time with mom.

    Comment by Maggie | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. Oh, what a lovely tea and valentine’s party! I love the valentine’s bingo with the candy hearts! How cute is that! Hey!!! That “Happy Valentine’s Day” stamp looks like an old D.O.T.S. stamp! I have that same one! LOL!

    Comment by tattingchic | February 14, 2009 | Reply

  8. You are just the most sweet, creative person in the world (probably universe), dear Elaine. Just seeing these pictures makes me smile!! Love you, lovely friend! Hugs, Jodi

    Comment by Jodi | February 17, 2009 | Reply

  9. What a fun fun day!! Good for you, not tasting anything… wow! The girls look like they loved playing with the original Polly Pockets. Everything looked wonderful!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | February 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

