Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Just a touch of old ribbon…

I made a fun purchase this week…monogrammed turn-of-the-century ribbon from Belgium.  I noticed it in this post which sent me here and after a couple of e-mails to make sure that I wouldn’t be over-charged on shipping (the shipping was going to double the price), I received this in the mail…

turn of the century ribbon from Belgium

There is some debate in my house as to whether or not that looks like T.V. but, I was hoping that it would be a perfect compliment to my vintage{y} aprons…and it is!

labels added to aprons

It adds another fun touch of ‘vintage’ to them.

February 11, 2009 - Posted by | sewing, vintage, vintage{y} apron

4 Comments »

  1. It looks perfect on them!

    Comment by Lisa gatz | February 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Love it!
    My vote: Since I have BOTH of these letters IN MY name, is they look like a T and a V.
    AND on the aprons… they are perfect!!

    Comment by La~Te~Da | February 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Not sure what the letters are…but they do look great on the aprons. They lend an air of mystery!

    Comment by Susan | February 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. Love that ribbon girl!!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | February 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

