Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

…hats and sheds!

I finished another hat yesterday and Miss sweet-16 gets to keep this one.

2.9.09 knitted hat

I think she may have worn it today and I haven’t taken care of my ‘loose ends’…ooops!

back/top view

I love how this twirls and swirls it’s way to the center.  When people say they like my hat I have to turn around and tilt my head back so they can fully see the coolness of it all.

On a different note…

white tail buck shedsMr. Cash keeps proudly bringing sheds into our yard.  They’re not all fresh and I’m not quite sure where he finds them all but we’ve been getting almost one per day this week.  It’s quite impressive actually, when you think how a buck will shed his antlers each year only to begin sprouting new, larger and more impressive antlers as he matures.  After they reach a certain maturity the size begins to decrease each year.

February 10, 2009 - Posted by | knitting, wild life

7 Comments »

  1. What a Summit Valley post!! CUTE hat!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | February 10, 2009 | Reply

    • I’m so glad that you left a comment! I was beginning to feel bad that no one liked my post. I know that it’s kind of boring.

      Comment by tinkerverve | February 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. That hat is so cool! And very interesting about the antlers!Amazing how many your dog is finding, what are you guys going to do with all of them?
    ~Smiles~Tam!

    Comment by Tam | February 10, 2009 | Reply

  3. I loves me some antlers! Only sheds though.

    Comment by Lisa gatz | February 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. Crazy – that your doggie brings home those sheds! hehe Mr. Cash is sooo cute!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | February 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. How fun that your dog brings all those lovely antlers to you. My dog would probably just lay down in the field and chew them up! Are you finished with your new booth? I keep checking for new photos of it’s progress. Cant wait to see it at Farm Chicks.

    Fielding

    Comment by Fielding | February 12, 2009 | Reply

  6. You are so blessed with inspirations and clever ideas. I want to be your little niece. Love you bunches. Aunt Kaye

    Comment by Aunt Kaye | February 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

