Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Threadly Musing…

I recently picked up a ‘baggy’ of old threads…

threadSo beautiful to look at…

thread…the colors: crisp, clear, vibrant, splendid…grand ~

red threadWith any selection of a variety of colors, it seems that red will always be my favorite.

hand sewing a button…how rewarding it was yesterday to need this very particular color, then, to go to my ‘baggy’ and find it…beautiful silk thread.

As I look at these fine threads, especially the red one, I can’t help but think about the thread of God’s love that has so tenderly been woven throughout my life; visible through His grace, mercy and unending love .  Sometimes these are felt through discipline but, even so, persistent and true.

glorious red

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | faith, life, sewing

5 Comments »

  1. Elaine…I just love visiting your blog. It makes me smile every single time 🙂 Your encouraging words are such a blessing to me, I will never forget you and your family! Try to keep that in mind if you ever just wonder if your words touch anyone (they do!)

    Comment by Charity | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I just found your blog through the Joyworks comments! I love your charms and your amazing creativity!

    Comment by Elise | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. I so love that Red..
    Vibrant, Great picutre.

    Comment by Water Girl | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oh, wow, those threads are GORGEOUS!!! Oh, what I could tat up with those beauties, LOL! Have fun with your fabulous stash! 🙂 cute pics, too!

    Comment by tattingchic | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. Your photos are lookin’ awesome!! How are you liking the new camera??? Are you getting the hang of it?

    Comment by Michelle | February 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

