Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A bit of craft fun!

I purchased a new camera this weekend from my sweet friend, Michelle.  I feel a bit lost but I’m working my way through with the simplest of shots…along with some fun craftiness.

crafty fun!

my collaged box

mine

Amber's box
Amber’s

We picked up these paper mache’ boxes at a garage sale Sat. morning and were just itching to make something.  With our craft project, it was fun to put to use a couple of the suggestions that I’ve picked up from Diane recently.  Her recipe for decoupage is equal parts of wallpaper border paste and Elmer’s glue.  I really like how that worked.  The other thing she uses on practically everything is Minwax brown paste wax, which I used on my box.  It gives your project a finished, aged look.

And then…we had too much fun @ Barnes & Noble.

Cinnamon Dolce Latte

Red Velvet Cupcake

????It just didn’t seem right for this book to be in ‘Religious’ section so we moved it…a little.

February 2, 2009 - Posted by | craftiness, friends, life, pure silliness

3 Comments »

  1. Did you put it in the Fiction section?? You guys are silly.

    Love the boxes!!

    What kind of camera did you get?

    Looks like you had a wonderful time – You’ll have to come visit me the next time you drive over the mountains 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | February 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. I say put it in the Science Fiction section…but that would disrespectful of Science Fiction.

    Comment by Mr. T | February 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. Your camera looks AWESOME! Great shots!
    I love the cute little boxes you made too…. and I wish I could have gone to Barnes and Nobles with you two… But Im glad you guys were up to no good while I was NOT there!!

    See you soon I hope!!

    Comment by La~Te~Da | February 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

