Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Lovely gifts to give and receive…

I have this struggle each time I get ready to leave home – there just isn’t anywhere I would really rather be than to be a home.  I’ve got to admit that it’s not a bad problem to have.  It’s especially unnerving to go to the city (enough said!).   So that’s where I’m finding myself.  Traffic, traffic and more traffic – so many wonderful stores (so little $) – and I’m having a great time.  It’s heartwarming and delightful to do a bit of reconnection.

Miss Amber & I were able to exchange our Christmas Valentine gifts.   This non-seamstress friend of mine MADE me this little cutie patootie doll…on a sewing machine…and she did a beautiful job.

TinkerVerve II

tink~

I also received this absolutely adorable apron from Miss Trish!

apron from TrishSince they’ve both received them, here are the little yummies I made for them.

charm necklaces

charming necklaces

These necklaces are a lot of fun (at least I think so) and I like how they hang.  These gals are dear gf’s to me and I love ’em lots.

January 31, 2009 - Posted by | aprons, bespoke design, custom, sewing, soldered charms

4 Comments »

  1. I’m cute and crafty!! Best of both worlds!!
    (LOVE LOVE LOVE having you here!!)

    Comment by Amber Rose | January 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hey Elaine!
    sorry I have been so long in replying to you I got a new computer for my birthday and it has done nothing but give me trouble, aint it always the way!! – I got the refund for the shipping and wanted to thank you so much! I love my pendants so much and gave you a shout-out on my blog, thanks again for being so great!
    big hugs from Perth xxoo

    Comment by Jen | February 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. Elaine, I totally get not wanting to leave home. All my friends say to me “how can you not get out everyday”. I never run out of things to do. Sounds like you had a great time with your friends. Love the gifts you received, and the necklaces you gave!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | February 2, 2009 | Reply

  4. Your Charm pendants are lovely! What a pretty gift to give someone in reciprocity for their sweet gifts to you! Your “outward adornments” in the previous post are adorable, too! Have fun with your “Sassy friends” if you haven’t seen them already! I’m a little late in getting caught up with my favorite blogs, LOL!

    Comment by tattingchic | February 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

