Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Just another comfy shirt!

I love to wear a long-sleeved cotton shirt around the house.  I layer it with whatever is fitting for the day/weather…  A few days ago I found 2 of these shirts at a consignment store for $1 a piece.  Brand new with tags still on.  They are not 100% cotton but 50/50.  Oh well, I can sacrifice that.  All of the information on the shirt is printed on the front including a place for a name.   …so, I added my name this morning.

50/50 shirt

embroidered name on 50/50 shirt

my secret #...sssshhh!It’s time for me to put on the shirt and get busy!  I need to put a meal together for a small-[18]- group @ church and of course, I need to do the usual charming

January 28, 2009 - Posted by | news from home, thrifted style

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Elaine! Whew, I feel like I’m finally catching up – some what, and have missed my visits to you. I love how you embroidered your name on the shirt – very cute! Oh, and all your knitting. Wow! Great leg warmers – I had a pair in the 80’s but definitely not as cute as yours! Love the hat too – darling pattern! Have fun charming away, can’t wait to see ’em when they’re done.
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | January 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I think the way you added your name is very cute! And geeze what a great deal huh!~Smiles~Tam!

    Comment by Tam | January 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Quelle belle chose cette idée de coudre son nom sur l’endroit de la chemise. Votre nom en forme de signature, avec une fleur… c’est super !
    Je vous remercie, Elaine, pour votre lien vers A Heart in Provence, j’en suis très flattée.
    Je me suis permise de vous citer dans ma rubrique “My readers
    Amitiés.
    Laeriss’s comment goes something like this: What a beautiful thing this idea to sew a name on the place of the shirt. Your name in signature form, with a flower … it’s great!

    Comment by Laeriss | January 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

