Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I’m getting a good start…

work space 1.27.09I’ve got about 117 charms ready to solder.  I hate to see them build up like this because soldering is not my favorite part.  I can handle doing 10-20 at a time but I’ll probably have about 200 by the time I get to it.  I ran out of jump rings, ordered them yesterday…so I’ll just keep charming away…

January 27, 2009 - Posted by | soldered charms, studio workspace

5 Comments »

  1. Very cool~You go sister! Hope you show us some of the finished ones? Have a nice day~Smiles~Tam!

    Comment by Tam | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. Whistle while you work… 🙂
    You are coming right along… great job!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Look at the huge pile of charms!! Wow I’m super impressed..now only like 5000 more!! HA!
    But at least you get a break this weekend!! Shopping, lazy coffee in the morning, blogging, more shopping, more coffee..going to be fun!! (when are you coming?)

    Comment by Amber Rose | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oh and I did not think I should leave a comment on the church blog..but did Dolly May have on knee-high boots?? What a stylish momma!! Good for her!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. Wow, that’s a LOTTA soldering! For not liking it so much you sure do a beautiful job of it with the scalloped edge that you do. Happy Soldering!

    You hat in the previous post is darling.

    Comment by tattingchic | January 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

