Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

~ warm and toasty wool hat ~

I guess Sundays must be my day for knitting because the past two I’ve actually accomplished some.  Last week I made one leg warmer (the 2nd one followed a few days later) and yesterday I made a hat.  What a great feeling to make something in one day. (the sad part, it requires a lot of sitting around!)

knitted hat

knitted hat side view

knitted had back view

Very simple hat with some sweet detail going on.  This pattern was free at my knitting store with the purchase of the yarn…which I love : 75% wool/25% silk.

*thanks to my sweet-16-girl for her fabulous modeling *  – she really has every intention of keeping it!

January 26, 2009 - Posted by | knitting

7 Comments »

  1. Isn’t it wonderful that her hair matches the hat?

    As always, wonderful job… I really need to get out my knitting…

    Comment by lifeofwonder | January 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. Beautiful hat on a beautiful girl.Miss you guys!

    Comment by Cyndi | January 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. I love Lizzie! (and the hat is amazing…)

    Comment by Arlene | January 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. Does she really know how good she has it? Having such a crafty mom, I mean? I know I didn’t at her age 🙂 That’s a beautiful knitted hat…would love to be sporting one those my self right now, brrrr…it’s sooo cold!

    Comment by Charity | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. i look hot

    Comment by lifeloved | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  6. cute:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  7. You have to be kidding me. I kept two of them in the back room of the shop and look at them from time to time. I would love to see how you’ve progressed. I always follow the curious sofa spot and have never commented on anyone else’s blog.

    What a world is right!

    Kellie Sammon is her name. It’s funny because I’m trying to convince her to start a blog and she is very resistant.

    What a treat to talk to you.
    Angie

    Comment by Angie | January 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

