Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Am I working or playing??

dress-o-maticI purchased this Adjust-O-Matic dress form at my local thrift store several month ago for $5, brand new in the box.  I was thrilled but I wasn’t very excited about the idea of putting it together.

30-45 minutes!?!?30-45 minutes, huh?  Well, OK then.  After spending 1 1/2 hours the 1st setting – I let it sit again.  Yesterday as I was looking at my 10×10 EZ-UP tent in my living room trying to gain some inspiration, I kept looking at the 3+ foot pole that was sticking up in the middle & I knew that I would need to come up with a fun idea to camouflage that.  My mind quickly went to the dress form.  It seemed perfect, especially because it is weight-less (anything 34-24-34 would be).   One thing led to another and, so far, this is what I’ve come up with.

Miss Charming!

Miss Charming!

C.H.A.R.M.I.N.G.

Too much fun!

January 16, 2009 - Posted by | booth design

6 Comments »

  1. Oh you are most def playing!! Fun!

    Comment by Amber Rose | January 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. I never know what will show up in your living room. My (old) house must be having nightmares. This is very cute – hope it works out to be a winner. It definitely should attract attention to your booth.

    Comment by Dolly May | January 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. cute mannequin… I LOVE her dress!!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | January 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. oh and that lovely wallpaper… Where can I get some?

    very cute – as always 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | January 16, 2009 | Reply

  5. I love her!! You are so creative!
    Rolane

    Comment by Rolane Hopper | January 25, 2009 | Reply

  6. Elaine, Miss Charming is just that! I love her! Her crinoline skirt is fabulous. What fun she’ll be in your booth. I love it when working is playing fun! Thanks for sharing!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | January 31, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

