Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Make mine homemade…

I made another fun board with a “make it homemade” theme.  This one I made for me, to keep lists going in my studio workspace for things that I need to make, buy, do, etc….'make it homemade' board

M.A.K.E.

I know...those screws are screaming "DO SOMETHING WITH ME" - I had cute little vintage buttons with ribbons in them glued there and the glue wasn't doing it's job so I yanked them off - don't know why I didn't keep them there just for the photo! 😉

I would love any ideas you have for giving this board a name.  I’ll be making a bunch to sell and I have to come up with a catchy name for it.  It’s main purpose is to help with organizing lists -i.e. grocery, to do, shopping, crafting, etc….  If you have a good idea, send it my way.

January 10, 2009 - Posted by | "the Board", collage, vintage

5 Comments »

  1. cuteness:)

    Comment by La~Te~Da | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Very cute! Of course you KNOW I LOVE the snippits of tatting! 😉

    Comment by tattingchic | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Tinker! Thanks for coming over to check out my tutorial. Regarding the wallpaper paste – it’s border paste and it’s very, very inexpensive! I make up small batches with the Elmer’s so it doesn’t dry up. The qt. size border paste lasts forever!

    I usually finish the tops of my decoupage with brown paste wax but didn’t on this box. Let me see what you’ve made when you get all the ingredients tog. 🙂

    Diane

    Comment by Diane | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  4. So cute-great job! HHMMM I will have to think about a name for it.
    Hope you are having a wonderful weekend!
    ~Tam 😀

    Comment by Tam | January 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. Very cute..you know I know this girl who now lives in western wa (coastie) she would just LOVE one of those..

    Comment by Amber Rose | January 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

