Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Another vintage{y} apron.

apronI bought this pink table cloth expressly for the purpose of cutting it up.  I love the FEEL of these wonderful old cloths and the trees on this one are so lovely.  The base of the apron is made with white linen, picked up at a thrift store.

Here’s a wide-angle picture of this girl as she is hanging with my cast iron.

my new apron as it hangs with my old cast ironThis isn’t an ‘obsession confession’, although it could be, I would just have to add a lot more to the stash…and I could!  These are the ones that I use on a daily basis.  The griddle on the end was my great grandmother’s.  Technically it’s not mine {yet} – it was in my house when I moved in and it really belongs to my mom.  But I claim it for now and use it often for pancakes and homemade tortillas.

January 8, 2009 - Posted by | aprons, domesticity, in the kitchen, sewing, vintage{y} apron

2 Comments »

  1. Cute apron! I think it would look cute adorned upon my apron rack! 🙂 You talented little lady you!
    And where is that HUGE rock wall exactly? Since I have NEVER been to your new* house….
    that is soo sad! 😦

    Comment by La~Te~Da | January 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. Saw that you had stopped by my place and had to check you out. Love what I see…I’ll be back! Your apron is very pretty. I found one today while cleaning…well cleaning-blogging-cleaning-blogging…I just started and can’t do much of anything else.
    Blessings,
    Candy

    Comment by Candy | January 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

