Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Dinkin’ around….

painted chalkboardI love my chalkboard – it rates right up there with my clothesline, dress forms and misc. other spots that are fun to photograph.  When I saw this post, I was inspired to order the paints that she used.  So, yesterday, when I was suppose to be finding my ‘new normal’ – which really means for me…LIVING A DISCIPLINED LIFE, I decided that it was the perfect time to try out my new paints (a not-so-disciplined moment).  I wish I had a true gift for painting and drawing {maybe I do, but it just needs to be cultivated} because I find it very fun and relaxing – watercolor is my favorite for sure.

January 7, 2009 - Posted by | art, painting, small confessions

2 Comments »

  1. Love the chalkboard paint. I tried some at the show and it wouldnt come off! Let me know how that goes. 🙂
    that is a sweet little cupcake:)

    Comment by La~Te~Da | January 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. Elaine,
    Looking at this website makes me miss you even more. You are so talented and I love how you write out your thoughts. loved the picture of your family and I must have passed by Lauren a dozen times thinking “how do I know that girl” 🙂
    Do you come down this way often? I would love to meet for coffee and catch up my dear friend.
    Love Denise

    Comment by Denise Nozsar | January 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

