Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspirations!

The family.  We were a strange little band of characters trudging through life sharing diseases and toothpaste, coveting one another’s desserts, hiding shampoo, borrowing money, locking each other out of our rooms, inflicting pain and kissing to heal it in the same instant, loving, laughing, defending, and trying to figure out the common thread that bound us all together.  ~Erma Bombeck

My Christmas Holiday 2008

My Christmas Holiday 2008

I can’t remember when I’ve enjoyed our Christmas Holiday so much.  As it comes to a close, I find those little tears puddling in the corners of my eyes as I think about just how incredibly blessed that I am.  I know that my steps have been ordered and directed by God and my thankfulness to Him goes beyond words.  I live out His goodness in my life each and every day.

January 4, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, faith, family, home life, Sunday Inspiration!, the view from my place

6 Comments »

  1. I love the two bottom coroner pictures. The girls are so cute in these.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | January 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. Love coming home – always sad when its time to leave 😦

    I guess you could say I’m just one step closer to my next visit though 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | January 4, 2009 | Reply

  3. You are so blessed…we all are 🙂 Happy to hear you had such a wonderful Christmas and congrats on your soon-to-be daughter in law!

    Comment by Charity | January 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m so glad you had such a wonderful holiday. I am so happy to hear you get to help bring about a wedding. Should be joyous and fun. I hope we get to see you soon.

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | January 4, 2009 | Reply

  5. It really shows just how blessed you and your family are in those photos! Hope you have a happy week!~Smiles~Tam!

    Comment by Tam | January 5, 2009 | Reply

  6. The very best to you and your family for 2009! Your blessings shine through in all your beautiful faces. 🙂 Can’t wait to run into you at all our functions this year!

    Smiles,
    Teresa
    xo

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley | January 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

