Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Being mindful of our winter needs….

When I moved to the cold country this year, I moved with several unfinished quilts…3 of them just needing the binding sewn on.  This quilt I started about 3 years ago on New Year’s Day and finished just a couple of days before New Year’s this year.  It’s a small quilt but beautiful, wintry & warm for snuggling on this -10* morning.

wintry quilt

woodpeckerMr T went to a butcher to buy suet for the birds.  He came back with these big hunks that he hung in a variety of places.  They make the dogs go crazy but the birds are also LOVING it.  Way to go, Mr T!!!

Don’t forget to leave a comment on my last post to participate in my give-a-way!  I’ll choose a WINNER Monday morning.

January 3, 2009 - Posted by | home life, quilting, sewing, wild life

4 Comments »

  1. Hi!

    Thank you so much for your sweet comment! *big hug*

    And it was great that you wrote it, so I could find your blog, it´s really great!

    I just love quilts..can´t get enough of them 🙂

    I also love the things you you us, so I´m very curious about your shop.I´ll have a look right away 🙂

    Mia

    Comment by Mia | January 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. What a beautiful quilt! I love the design and the blue is very pretty. The more ways to cover up the better. It’s just so cold, and more snow on the way!

    Fielding

    Comment by Fielding | January 4, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Elaine,
    You have me hooked on keeping up with you. I so enjoy all of your ideas, projects and your appreciation for this way of life, in your new setting. I keep up with your projects a lot more this way than face to face. Love you and keep up the good work.

    Comment by Aunt Kaye | January 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. That quilt is just gorgeous!!! Great job!
    ~Tam 😀

    Comment by Tam | January 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

