Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

{Blessings} to you & yours in this New Year!

my time just keeps ticking away...

08-chr-ltr

We took these family photos yesterday.  I didn’t send out Christmas letters because I was hoping that our family would have some special news to share (an engagement) so I designed a New Year’s postcard with just tidbits of info for each of us.  I had some fun with side 2 ~ I scanned the back of a very old postcard & used that.

08-chr-ltr-side-2Now I just have to address all of them. 😦

January 1, 2009 - Posted by | family, news from home, Welcoming in the New Year

4 Comments »

  1. I hope I get a postcard! The picture looks great. Love you and Happy New Year!

    Comment by Arlene | January 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. What a great photo of your family, we really miss you guys! Tell Andrew congradulations, if she is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the out, he did real good!

    Comment by conversation queen | January 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Elaine! Congrats to Andrew and Jackie – what a pretty and romantic spot that you set up for the proposal. I love your beautiful family picture, and how you made them into a postcard – so clever. What an exciting beginning to 2009!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | January 2, 2009 | Reply

  4. […] I’ve been tinkering here and there, accomplishing a little as I go.  In fact, I just sent my NewYear’s cards to the post office.  Whew!  Those always take me so long (doesn’t help that I had almost […]

    Pingback by A little DIM {do it myself} « Tinker Verve | January 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

