Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Snow, Snow & more Snow

I really don’t want to bore you with lots of SNOW pics but here goes…It’s just that it is all-consuming these day.  We have so much and the temps have stayed so cold that now we have to start shoveling all the roofs.  We have a huge shop and house.  We did the shop yesterday (22′ off the ground) and I did the deck today while the guys started the house….

100_0941

shoveling the shop roof

100_0829100_0915100_0918100_0920

imgp0101

the deck...

100_0951

Mr. Cash is watching me shovel the deck

100_0945

100_0944

Our electricity went out for almost 7 hours last night.  I had a turkey already started so we plugged it into a generator and finished it off ~ then we finished it off… 🙂

We had a momentous event take place tonight – I’ll share that tomorrow…..  🙂

December 30, 2008 - Posted by | the view from my place

2 Comments »

  1. Whew! You’ve been getting slammed with snow. I hear you’re in for more too! I don’t think I could ever tire of all the beauty. Well, I have finally caught up with my visit to you. I must say, you have inspired me! I love each of the gifts you showed. The cuff – fabulous! The handbag – fun! Oh, those skirts – darling! Not to mention your sweet little camera bag that you just whipped up along with all the rest you created Christmas night. You go girl! Happy New Year!!!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | December 31, 2008 | Reply

  2. the red berries are gorgeous against the snow!

    Comment by karla nathan | January 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

